I just did the most amazing thing!

So today after dinner, I decided to take out my old recorder and see if I could still play it. Now I’m pretty sure all of you reading this have been forced to play one as a child. It’s something most of us have to do! To my surprise, I could still play “Ode to Joy” and “The Lion Sleeps Tonight”. I must say I was pretty proud of myself! I was all like ” YEAH! I’M AMAZING!”. Anyway, after a few minutes I decided to try to play “Ode to Joy” on the recorder AND the piano at the SAME time. Now you guys must be like ” What?!?!”. Well I was pretty doubtful I could do it too! Recorder
Continuing my story, I actually did it! It took me about 45 minutes of starting, then messing up and stopping, then starting all over again to get it. Now I have to say, its pretty cool. Being able to play both at the same time! I’m not going to lie, it felt pretty good! I was all like ” DO YOU SEE THIS SKILL?!?!” pointing to face and screaming at my cat. She was pretty mad with me, because I was play piano and recorder when she was trying to sleep. I don’t blame her though. I would be annoyed to if someone was doing that when I was sleeping. Like last night, its was SO annoying! I’m trying to sleep and this stupid raindrop keeps falling all night, and I couldn’t sleep! Ugh! I hate that! Anyway, goodnight world!

Leave a Reply

