The Hunger Games

Yes, yes I know! I have been absent from blogging for quite awhile now! I’m very sorry! However, I am know back with many stories to write! I would like to thank everyone who has been coming to my blog during my….. leave :).

Anyway, Im here to write about my second favourite book series ( Percy Jackson’s still my first), The Hunger Games!

I cant even begin to describe how much I love this series! To really get how much I love these books, you will need to talk to me in person, while wearing earplugs! I would be talking so loudly, my voice full on excitement! However, the books do have a few spelling errors, and editing  problems, but that doesn’t matter! The story is really well written, with an exception to those problems I addressed.  Now for the actual story and the plot,  IT’S AMAZING!!! I still can’t even begin to express how good it is! Yes, I know what many of you may be thinking “But Georgia,aren’t these books extremely violent, and describe peoples death to full detail. I don’t think its very appropriated!”. Don’t worry, I totally get where your coming from. All my friends and I agree that it is very violent and gory. You could ask anybody who has read the books, and they’ll tell you the same, but Im not sure what it is. No kid I know who has read the books, got cared about that, or got scared by it. Quite a few of my teachers and other adults have brought this up, but nobody age 11- 15 has said anything about it. My older brother might have said he thinks that’s not going to be a good book, but not everyone has to like it! Even though a majority of people ( a lot over 15 as well) LOVE  “The Hunger Games”, and I agree.

Now I’m not going to do a whole summary here, because  A LOT ( basically everyone I know) hate spoilers. So by doing a summary it will be full of spoilers! So if you haven’t read ” The Hunger Games” yet, and have somehow not been persuaded to by all the hype about it, I hope I did, and that you will go out and read it!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Oops! I meant now!

  2. 2

    jaspreet said,

    Nice Write up


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

